Olneyville Housing’s 25th Anniversary

Olneyville Housing’s 25th Anniversary
Thank you for attending our 25th Anniversary Celebration: A Home in the Heart of the City

May 1, 20146:00pm – 10:00pmParagon Mills

39 Manton Avenue

Olneyville, RI 02909

Cool Facts About Olneyville

As part of the lead up to our 25th Anniversary, we posted cool facts about Olneyville and its history each week for 22 Weeks! Click here to learn more about the neighborhood!

Anniversary Event Honorees
We honored four distinguished community partners at our anniversary celebration on May 1, 2014. Thank you for joining us in recognizing their significant contributions to the neighborhood! Honorees include Building Futures, Contech Medical, Father Raymond Tetreault, and the Providence Police Department.

Olneyville Oral History Project
For its recent 25th anniversary, the Olneyville Housing Corporation compiled an oral history of the neighborhood. The final result was an exhibit showcasing stories from community members, historical images and documents of Olneyville since its founding in 1785. You can listen to a sample of the podcasts from interviews with current and former residents conducted by Vera Carothers and Carolina Buitrago during the summer of 2013 here.

A full exhibit with audio and visual material was held at our 25th Anniversary Celebration on May 1, 2014 at Paragon Mills, located at 39 Manton Avenue.

Host and Honorary Committees
We are grateful for the contributions of the host committee and honorary committee for our 25th Anniversary Celebration:

Honorary Committee

U.S. Senator Jack Reed
U.S. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse
U.S. Representative Jim Langevin
U.S. Representative David Cicilline
Governor Lincoln Chafee
Lt. Governor Elizabeth Roberts
General Treasurer Gina M. Raimondo
City of Providence, Mayor Angel Taveras
State Senator Paul V. Jabour
State Representative Raymond A. Hull
State Representative John J. Lombardi
State Representative Anastasia P. Williams
Council President, Michael Solomon
Councilman Michael Correia
Councilwoman Sabina Matos
Richard Godfrey, Executive Director, Rhode Island Housing
Bill Hatfield, President, Bank of America Rhode Island
Anthony Maione, President & CEO, United Way of Rhode Island
Michael Rubinger, President & CEO of LISC
Scott Sanborn, Greater Boston and Rhode Island, TD Bank

Host Committee

Robinson Alston, Jr., RBS Citizens
Lisa Belsky
Kyle Bennett, United Way of Rhode Island
Kris Bradner, Birchwood Design
Lisa Carnevale, MYRANDA Group
Brian Chippendale
Jeanne Cola, Rhode Island LISC
Maurice Collins, Wild Colonial Tavern
Dorene Conlon, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Elizabeth Debs
Doris DeLos Santos, Providence Public Schools
Antonieta Falconi,  Social Enterprise Greenhouse
Mary Fasano, RBS Citizens
Julia Gold, OHC Board Member
Ari Heckman
John Kelly, Meeting Street
Don King, Fete
Tom Lopatosky, LOPCO Contracting
Jeff Padwa, City Solicitor
Ken Richardson, Jr, Kenneth Richardson CPA
Clay Rockefeller, Committee Chair
Peter Simon, Department of Health
John Sinnott, Gilbane Building Company
Anthony Solomon, Sr., Anthony’s Pharmacy
Robert Stack, Mid-Century Modern RI
Matt Wally, TD Bank
Peter Walsh, Rhode Island Housing
Patrick Ward, Columbia Management
Vanphouthon Souvannasane, Yellow Peril Gallery

Follow Us On Twitter

Like Us On Facebook


Sign Up for Our Newsletter